Everything and the Badger

I am not sure what I am going to write about today but I think it is going to be a mixture of RL and Pop Culture.

 

Well let’s see where my thoughts are going to take me today.

 

Personally I have a new haircut. It is a pixie cut. I have had long hair for a while but have always preferred myself with a shorter cut. We couple of weeks ago we had a really hot weather and I couldn’t stand it anymore and got it all cut off. Plus is was something that I have wanting to do for ages. I also got a new phone because my plan was almost up and my provider offered me a new one. It is an iPhone 6S in rose gold. My old iPhone 5C is going to my mother who has an iPhone 4 I think.

 

My sister got a job and this turns out to be exactly what she needed to do. Her father didn’t want her to take the job as to in his opinion she is “sick”. I don’t doubt that she is sick but if someone is sick they should get help and she was refusing to do that and he wasn’t making her or advising her to get the help she needed to get. She wasn’t getting better and he was very rarely around to see her bad behaviour.

 

She is however still insane. The job she got is on the Gold Coast which is about an hour’s drive from where we live. To get there she will need to take a train. To make it easier for her she wants to move out and be closer to a train or on the Gold Coast. She asked me to move in with her and being closer to a train line wouldn’t worry me all that much but she was more set on living near a train line on or closer to the Gold Coast. That would only benefit her as it would cost more for me to get to work. There are several people in my office that live on the coast but work in Brisbane and it cost them around double what I am paying at the moment in public transport to get to work and back. There was no way that I would be able to afford that and barely making ends meet at the moment. Luckily one of her “friends” has been driving her to work and back and it seems that he is the one that will move to the coast with her.

 

Well it looks like I am going to be watching Avatar this weekend. I watched the last trailer for Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice this morning and the final nail went into the coffin that was my refusal to watch it. I’ve just got to hope that my boyfriend keeps up his end of the bargain. Also looking forward to seeing Deadpool as well and my BF is also. He, I think, is more eager than I am. I don’t think it will be this weekend though. We are babysitting on Sunday night and he hasn’t said anything about going tomorrow. Maybe next weekend.

Trailers

Song of the Day

Leave a comment