Marvel Badger

In my last post I went I went through my weekend plans and what do you know none of what was planned actually happened. Admittedly it was not me that kyboshed the weekend plans it was the boyfriend. This is why I don’t like making plans as it is very rare that they are followed through. I guess I am a go with flow kind of badger.

Actually one of plans actually did come to fruition this weekend and that was watching Age of Ultron with my niece. I saw it the first time in Gold Class opening weekend with my boyfriend and neither of us could say that we liked the movie all that much. We both found a little bit muddled and I personally didn’t like the way they handled the Black Widow character.

I didn’t enjoyed it any better on a second viewing and as a first time watcher my niece didn’t like it either. She found it very confusing and didn’t think any of it made much sense which to be honest, it doesn’t. She did however like the character of Quicksilver and found Aaron Taylor-Johnson attractive.

I have made mention that I am more of a DC girl than a Marvel one but I have seen all the Marvel movies and this is the first one I have not really enjoyed, which is a shame because I did enjoy the first one quite a bit. Actually I am going to introduce something that I like to do and that is listing. This list is based primarily on the Marvel movies alone and does not include other movies that are based on Marvel property such as X-Men and Spiderman though admittedly Spiderman has re-entered the fold he will probably never been included in this because I refuse to watch Spiderman movies because I do not like the character. It will also not include Marvel TV properties but I think that is obvious. I will say though that Agents of Shield is kind of disappointing, Agent Carter took me a while to get into but was good and Daredevil was great and I am looking forward to Jessica Jones.

Badger’s Marvel Movie Enjoyment List

1. Avengers

2. Guardians of the Galaxy

3. Captain America: The Winter Soldier

4. Captain America

5. Iron Man

6. Ant-Man

7. Iron Man 3

8. Thor

9. Iron Man 2

10. Thor: The Dark World

11. Avengers: Age of Ultron

Song of the Day

One thought on “Marvel Badger

Leave a Reply

