The Badger Update

Avatar Update:

Still have not watched the movie though I have watched Deadpool and The Martian and I enjoyed both. Only have a couple of weekends left before my deadline of watching the movie before Dawn of Justice comes out. Still do not want to watch the movie but really want to watch DoJ.

Sister Update:

She still has a job so that is great and her moods have been better except for Sundays…

On Sundays she is mopey and does her usual thing of giving everyone dirty looks, crying and mumbling to herself and asking for money for cigarettes because she has run out. She is also asking for money to get to work because she has had a fight with the person that was going to take her the day/night before and now is unable to get to work. She is also asking for a spare GoCard, which is a public transport card here in SE Queensland that allows you to catch any form of public transport and can be continually topped up to pay your fare. All you to do is tag on and off and every tenth fare is free. We used to have a spare one which I think we lent or gave to her at one point and I take it she has lost or gave to someone else (I think we lent it to her when she was with her ex and she gave it to him). Even if we did still have it there would be no money on it anyway so it would be of no help.

Anxiety/Depression Update:

Still feeling anxious most days and at times a little blue. My insides are jittery most of the time and I can feel my heart racing. I am using a different form of the medication and I am not sure if it is working. I have noticed that I tire easily though I am not sleeping badly. The tiredness usually comes over me mid-morning and I find it hard to keep my eyes opens as they are really heavy. This is not good for when I am at work as my supervisor noticed on Friday and told me to take an early lunch so that I could get some fresh air. I am not sure if it is medication or the weather, as it has been really hot, or a combination of both. My headaches are also getting more noticeable. Have not had another panic attack and that should count for something.

BF Update:

Now I know that I really don’t talk about him or our relationship all that often but I thought I would say something as there have been a few developments.

We might be going to Japan at the end of the year which for me is really exciting as it somewhere, and the only place in Asia that we both really want to go to, and also because my BF is afraid to fly. I am really confidant about this mainly because he is actually talking about it with family and friends and if he wasn’t keen he wouldn’t mention it at all to other people. I hope it is not a case of talking and no action on his behalf.

The other thing is we might get a place together which I know a lot of people would say is about time as we have been together for about 5 years now. The reason why we haven’t is admittedly mainly because of me and the fact that I am comfortable where I am but considering recent events I need to get out for my own health. Also I do not want to rent and my BF did. I have also relented as I also didn’t want to leave the area that I am in but we will never be able to afford it. I think we are going to look at getting a no-deposit house and land package or something that is the Logan area of SE Queensland that is close to public transport.

Song of the Day

Leave a Reply

