A Badger’s Idea

6e970331d77a3bb0f07c464d283ab0b6-honey-badger-php

I have mentioned before that I like to do written roleplay and in particular Harry Potter roleplay. I was a member of a site for a many years that I eventually was a mod on before it was shut down and I have been in and out sites since even running my own for a while. I was a member of site at the end of last year beginning of this but sort of lost interest mainly because I believed that the site didn’t have balance, this I believe is my anxiety speaking, and since then I have done numerous searches for a new site to play on and have found that most sites have the same issue or there is an element in the plot that I don’t like or think is feasible even though in most cases it is an AU site.

They all seem to be weighted towards the dark side of the force, to borrow a Star Wars phrase, and it bothers me greatly. Look, I see the allure in playing the dark-wizard but if you give the them an extra power or just power all together you have to give the opposition an opposing power or something they can use to fight back. You can’t just have a site full of Death Eaters and no Order or Order like group to fight back with. It’s no fun trying to play a hero or just a neutral character when the scale is in heavily in favour of the dark or dark sympathetic, especially when you feel like you have to be secretive all the time.

So I have been trying to think of a plotline that I can start my own site with and I think I have it but I really need feedback on it and also assistance. I was trying to find a website when I can voice such a thing but had no luck and had put something up in OOC section of one of the sites that I am a member of but I have had no responses so I thought that I might put it up here and see if I get a nibble.

 

******

The missing 20.

 

It is a little known tale that came from the second war. One month after the death of Albus Dumbledore 20 persons with magic in their blood disappeared. Differing in age, from the age of 15 and up, blood-status, and sex vanished without a trace within a span of a day. All disappearances were reported to the Ministry but with He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named and his Death Eaters on the verge of taking of the Ministry of Magic the missing were soon forgotten and were assumed either dead or had left the country.

 

June 2017, 20 years later the 20 reappear. 10 appear in Glastonbury the other 10 in Seven Dials, London. They all appear to have not aged but are aware that they have.

**********

Now it is a work in progress as I want there to be a reason for their disappearance, but maybe that can be a part of the plot, and I also want them to have obtained something while they were away though I don’t necessarily want it to be the same thing though whatever it will be will either fall on the dark or light side. Where they arrived will define what side of the line are aligned with as I see Glastonbury as the light and Seven Dials as the dark though I guess this could change if a different location suits better.

So if there are any role players out there and think this a good idea and would like to assist I will be mighty grateful.

 

Song Of The Day

 

Leave a Reply

