This Badger Is Turning Into A Niffler

120801

SHINY THINGS!!

The Ravenclaw has a way to describe my anxiety and my lack of focus. He calls it shiny things as I will be on one route and something will catch my eye and then I will head that way and another if something else catches my eye. Our furbaby Lady is exactly the same way. It is also very niffler like which why I might be a little more niffler than badger these days.

If I am not in niffler mode then I am in what I call zombie mode. Some days the anxiety makes we so tired that I feel like I am walking in my sleep all over the place and it is worse than being in niffler mode, at least in niffler mode I know that I am conscious and am very aware of what I am doing, I am just all over the place. Zombie mode I am not, I feel dopey and like I have been drugged. At this moment I am a niffler but I could very well be a zombie by the end of the day.

*****

Over the last two weekends the Grand Finals of the footy codes have been played and though I watched a little over a quarter of the AFL one I did not watch any of the NRL one. The AFL was between the Richmond Tigers and the Greater Western Sydney Giants. It was the first time that the Giants have appeared the Grand Final and it was no fairy tale. They were smashed by the Tigers.

As for the NRL it came down to Sydney Roosters, going for a back to back win, and the Canberra Raiders, who had not appeared in a Grand Final since 1994. Once again not a fairy tale but it was a very controversial loss for the Raiders.

So congratulations to both the Richmond Tigers and the Sydney Roosters.

bhe8255-cover__1533561884download

 

Song of the Day

 

 

Leave a comment